Tacuarembó Department

Tacuarembó department (see map) lies in the northern part of Uruguay. It borders the Rivera department to the northeast; Cerro Largo department to the southeast; Duranzo department to the south; Río Negro, Paysandú and Salto departments to the west.

The capital of Tacuarembó department is the city of Tacuarembó, and the department is divided into 3 municipalities. Click on the text link below for accommodations in San Gregorio de Polanco.

Municipalities: Ansina - Paso de los Toros - San Gregorio de Polanco.

Balneario Iporá

Google Map - Balneario Iporá

San Gregorio de Polanco

San Gregorio de Polanco

Google Map - San Gregorio de Polanco


Google Map - San Tacuarembó