San José Department

San José department (see map) resides in the southern part of Uruguay, along the coast. It borders the Florida and Canelones departments to the east; Atlantic Ocean to the south; Colonia department to the west; and Flores department to the north.

The capital of San José department is the city of San José, and the department is divided into 4 municipalities.

Municipalities: Ciudad del Plata - Ecilda Paullier - Libertad - Villa Rodríguez.

San José de Mayo

Google Map - San José de Mayo