Río Negro Department

Río Negro department (see map) resides near Uruguay's western edge, along the Uruguay River. It borders the Tacuerembó and Duranzo departments to the east; Soriano department to the south; Uruguay River to the west; and Paysandú department to the north.

The capital of Río Negro department is Fray Bentos, and the department is divided into 3 municipalities.

Municipalities: Nuevo Berlín - San Javier - Young.

Fray Bentos

Google Map - Fray Bentos