Montevideo Department

Montevideo department (see map) lies along Uruguay's southern border, along the coast. It borders Canelones department to the north and east; Atlantic Ocean to the south; and San José department to the west.

The capital of Montevideo department is the city of Montevideo, which is also the nations's capital. The department is divided into 8 municipalities: A, B, C, D, E, F and G.


Google Map - Montevideo