Sipaliwini District

The Sipaliwini district (see map) is Suriname's largest and southernmost district, bordering French Guyana to the east; Brazil to the south; and Guyana to the west. To the north, it borders the Nickerie, Coronie, Para, Brokopondo and Marowijne districts.

Sipaliwini is divided into seven resorts: Boven - Coppename - Boven Saramacca - Boven Suriname - Coeroeni - Kabalebo - Tapanahony.