Paramaribo District

The Paramaribo district (see map) is the smallest of all ten districts, and where you'll find the nation's capital. Paramaribo borders the Commewijne district to the east; Wanica district to the south/southwest; and Atlantic Ocean to north.

The capital of Paramaribo is the city of Paramaribo, and the district is divided into twelve resorts: Beekhuizen - Blauwgrond - Centrum - Flora - Latour - Livorno - Munder - Pontbuiten - Rainville - Tammenga - Weg naar See - Welgelegen.


Google Map - Paramaribo