Brokopondo District

The Brokopondo district (see map) lies in the northeastern part of Suriname, bordering Sipaliwini district to the east, south and west; and Para district to the north.

The capital of Brokopondo is the city of Brokopondo, and the district is divided into six resorts: Brownsweg - Centrum - Klaaskreek - Kwakoegron - Marshallkreek - Sarakreek.