Lima Region

The Lima region (see map) lies in the center of Peru, along the coast. It borders the Pasco and Junín regions to the east; Huancavelica and Ica regions to the south; Pacific Ocean to the west; and Ancash and Huánuco regions to the north.

The capital of Lima is Huacho, and the region is divided into 9 provinces.

Provinces: Barranca - Cajatambo - Cañete - Canta - Huaral - Huarochirí - Huaura - Oyón - Yauyos.