Amazonas Region

The Amazonas region (see map) resides in the upper northwest part of Peru, bordering the Loreto region to the east; San Martín region to the southeast; La Libertad region to the south; Cajamarca region to the west; and Ecuador to the north.

The capital of Amazonas is Chachapoyas, and the region is divided into 7 provinces. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each province. For those provinces with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Provinces: Bagua - Bongará - Chachapoyas - Condorcanqui - Luya () - Rodríguez de Mendoza - Utcubamba.



Google Map - Chachapoyas



Google Map - Lámud

amazonas region peru hotels hostals hostels resorts peru accommodations