Scroll To Top
panama tourism and travel

Panama West (Oeste) Accommodations

The province of Panama West (Oeste) (see map) is the country's newest province, having been created on January 1, 2014. Previously, these five districts were part of the province of Panama. The new province resides just west of the Panama Canal and shares a border with the province of Panama to the east; Gulf of Panama to the south; Cocle province to the west; and Colon province to the north.

The capital of Panama West (Oeste) is La Chorrera, and the province is divided into 5 districts.

Arraijan District

Playa Bonita

Chame District

Playa Caracol

Google Map - Playa Caracol

Playa Gorgona/Coronado

Google Map - Playa Gorgona

Punta Chame

Google Map - Punta Chame

San Carlos District

Punta Barco

San Carlos/Costa Esmeralda

Google Map - San Carlos