Panama Oeste (West) Province

The province of Panama Oeste (see map) is the country's newest province, having been created on January 1, 2014. Previously, these five districts were part of the province of Panama. Panama Oeste resides just west of the Panama Canal and shares a border with the province of Panama to the east; Gulf of Panama to the south; Cocle province to the west; and Colón province to the north.

The capital of Panama Oeste is La Chorrera, and the province is divided into 5 districts. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each district. For those districts with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Districts: Arraiján () - Capira - Chame () - La Chorrera - San Carlos ().

Arraiján District

Playa Bonita

Chame District

Playa Coronado

Google Map - Playa Coronado

Playa Gorgona

Google Map - Playa Gorgona

Punta Chame

San Carlos District

El Palmar
San Carlos