Scroll To Top
panama tourism and travel

Bocas del Toro Province Accommodations

The province of Bocas del Toro (see map) resides along Panama’s Atlantic coast, bordering Comarca Ngöbe–Buglé to the east; Chiriqui province to the south; Costa Rica to the west; and Caribbean Sea to the north. It is comprised of a large, mainland section, in addition to numerous islands just off the coast, which include Isla Colón, Isla Bastimentos and Islas Zapatilla.

The capital of Bocas del Toro is the city of Bocas del Toro, and the province is divided into three districts - Bocas del Toro, Changuinola and Chiriqui Grande.

Bocas del Toro

Isla Bastimentos

Google Map - Bastimentos Island

Isla Carenero

Google Map - Carenero Island

Colon Island (Isla Colón)

Google Map - Colon Island (Isla Colón)

Boca Chica

Boca del Drago

Isla Pastores

Isla Frangipani

Isla Popa

Google Map - Popa Island

Isla San Cristóbal

Google Map - Cristobal Island

Isla Solarte

Google Map - Solarte Island

Isla Urraca

Google Map - Urraca Island

Isla Split Hill

Sardine Bay

Tierra Oscura



Google Map - Almirante


Google Map - Changuinola

Ojo de Agua

Chiriquí Grande

Chiriquí Grande

Google Map - Chiriqui Grande