Bocas del Toro Province

The province of Bocas del Toro (see map) resides along Panama’s Atlantic coast, bordering Comarca Ngöbe–Buglé to the east; Chiriqui province to the south; Costa Rica to the west; and Caribbean Sea to the north. It is comprised of a large, mainland section, in addition to numerous islands just off the coast, which include Isla Colón, Isla Bastimentos and Islas Zapatilla.

The capital of Bocas del Toro is the city of Bocas del Toro, and the province is divided into three districts. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each district. For those districts with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Districts: Bocas del Toro () - Changuinola () - Chiriqui Grande ().

Bocas del Toro

Isla Bastimentos
Isla Carenero
Colon Island (Isla Colón)

Google Map - Colon Island (Isla Colón)

Boca del Drago
Isla Popa
Isla San Cristóbal
Isla Solarte


Ojo de Agua

Chiriquí Grande

Chiriquí Grande