Rivas Department

Rivas department (see map) resides in Nicaragua's southwest corner, where it shares a border with Lake Nicaragua to the east; Costa Rica to the south; Pacific Ocean to the west; and Carazo and Granada departments to the north.

The capital of Rivas department is the city of Rivas, and the department is divided into 10 municipalities.

Municipalities: Altagracia - Belén - Buenos Aires - Cárdenas - Moyogalpa - Potosí - Rivas - San Jorge - San Juan del Sur - Tola.

Bahía Nacascolo
Las Salinas
Ometepe Island

Google Map - Ometepe Island

Playa Aserradores
Playa Colorado
Playa El Coco

Google Map - Playa El Coco

Playa El Ostional

Google Map - Playa El Ostional

Playa El Yankee

Google Map - Playa El Yankee

Playa Gigante

Google Map - Playa Gigante

Playa Hermosa

Google Map - Playa Hermosa

Playa Jiquilite

Google Map - Playa Jiquilite

Playa La Redonda

Google Map - Playa La Redonda

Playa Madera

Google Map - Playa Madera

Playa Manzanillo

Google Map - Playa Manzanillo

Playa Marsella

Google Map - Playa Marsella

Playa Ocotal
Playa Popoyo

Google Map - Playa Popoyo

Playa Santana

Google Map - Playa Santana

San Juan del Sur

Google Map - San Juan del Sur

San Rafael

Google Map - San Rafael