Río San Juan Department

The Río San Juan department (see map) lies along Nicaragua's southern border, just southeast of Lake Nicaragua. It shares a border with South Atlantic Autonomous Zone to the east/southeast; Costa Rica to the south; Lake Nicaragua and Rivas department to the west; and Chontales department to the north.

The capital of Río San Juan department is the city of San Carlos, and the department is divided into 6 municipalities.

Municipalities: El Almendro - El Castillo - Morrito - San Carlos - San Juan de Nicaragua - San Miguelito.

San Carlos

Google Map - San Carlos