Nueva Segovia Department

Nueva Segovia department (see map) lies along Nicaragua's northern border, where it shares a border with the Jinotega department to the east and south; Madriz department to the south/southwest; and Honduras to the north.

The capital of Nueva Segovia department is the city of Ocotal, and the department is divided into 12 municipalities.

Municipalities: Ciudad Antigua - Dipilto - El Jícaro - Jalapa - Macuelizo - Mozonte - Murra - Ocotal - Quilalí - San Fernando - Santa María - Wiwilí de Nueva Segovia.

Jalapa Municipality