Madriz Department

Madriz department (see map) resides in Nicaragua's northwest corner. It shares a border with Jinotega department to the east; Estelí department to the south; Honduras to the west; and Nuevo Segovia department to the north.

The capital of Madriz department is the city of Somoto, and the department is divided into 9 municipalities. Click on the text link below for accommodations in Somoto.

Municipalities: Las Sabanas - Palacagüina - San José de Cusmapa - San Juan del Río Coco - San Lucas - Somoto - Telpaneca - Totogalpa - Yalagüina.

Somoto Municipality


Google Map - Somoto