Granada Department

Granada department (see map) lies along the northwest corner of Lake Nicaragua, and not too far from the Pacific coast. It shares a border with Lake Nicaragua to the east/southeast; Rivas department to the south; Carazo and Masaya departments to the west; and Managua department to the north.

The capital of Granada department is the city of Granada, and the department is divided into 4 municipalities.

Municipalities: Diria - Diriomo - Granada - Nandaime.


Google Map - Granada