Boaco Department

Boaco department (see map) resides in the center of Nicaragua, just north of Lake Nicaragua. It shares a border with the South Atlantic Autonomous Zone to the northeast; Chontales department to the east/southeast; Lake Nicaragua to the south; Granada department to the southwest; Managua department to the west; and the Matagalpa department to the north.

The capital of Boaco department is the city of Boaco, and the department is divided into 6 municipalities.

Municipalities: Boaco - Camoapa - San José de los Remates - San Lorenzo - Santa Lucía - Teustepe.

Boaco Municipality


Google Map - Boaco