Yoro Department

Yoro department (see map) resides in the north and center of Honduras, where it shares a border with Colón department to the east/northeast; Olancho department to the east/southeast; Comayagua and Fracisco Morazán departments to the south; Cortés department to the west; and Atlántida department the north.

The capital of Yoro department is the city of Yoro, and the department is divided into 11 municipalities. Click on the text links below for accommodations in El Progreso.

Municipalities: Arenal - El Negrito - El Progreso - Jocón - Morazán - Olanchito - Santa Rita - Sulaco - Victoria - Yorito - Yoro.

El Progreso

El Progreso

Google Map - El Progreso