Valle Department

Valle department (see map) is located in the southern part of Honduras, along the coast. It shares a border with Cholutec department to the east; Pacific Ocean to the south and west; La Paz and Francisco Morazán departments to the north.

The capital of Valle department is Nacaome, and the department is divided into 9 municipalities. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each region. For those regions with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Municipalities: Alianza - Amapala () - Aramecina - Caridad - Goascorán - Langue - Nacaome - San Francisco de Coray - San Lorenzo.


Amapala (Isla del Tigre)

Google Map - Amapala (Isla del Tigre)

Isla Meanguera del Golfo

Google Map - Isla Meanguera del Golfo

valle department honduras hotels hostals hostels resorts