Cortés Department

Cortés department (see map) resides in the western portion of Honduras, where it shares a border with the Atlántida and Yoro departments to the east; Comayagua department to the south; Santa Bárbara departmentto the west; and Guatemala to the north/northwest.

The capital of Cortés department is San Pedro Sula, and the department is divided into 12 municipalities. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each region. For those regions with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Municipalities: Choloma - La Lima - Omoa - Pimienta - Potrerillos - Puerto Cortés - San Antonio de Cortés - San Francisco de Yojoa () - San Manuel - San Pedro Sula - Santa Cruz de Yojoa - Villanueva.

Puerto Cortés

Puerto Cortés

Google Map - Puerto Cortés

San Francisco de Yojoa

Lake Yajoa (Lago de Yajoa)

Google Map - Lago de Yajoa

San Pedro Sula

San Pedro Sula

Google Map - San Pedro Sula

cortes department honduras san pedro sula hotels hostals hostels resorts