Colón Department

Colón department (see map) resides is the eastern portion of Honduras, along the coast. It shares a border with the Gracias a Dios department to the east; Olancho department to the south; Atlántida and Yoro departments to the west; and Caribbean Sea to the north.

The capital of Colón department is Trujillo, and the department is divided into 10 municipalities. Click on the text links below for accommodations in Trujillo.

Municipalities: Balfate - Bonito Oriental - Iriona - Limón - Sabá - Santa Fé - Santa Rosa de Aguán - Sonaguera - Tocoa - Trujillo.



Google Map - Trujillo