Atlántida Department

The Atlántida department (see map) resides in the northern part of Honduras, along the coast. It shares a border with the Colón deparment to the east; Yoro department to the south/southwest; Cortés department to the west; and Caribbean Sea to the north.

The capital of Atlántida department is La Ceiba, and the department is divided into 8 municipalities. Click on the text links below for accommodations in La Ceiba.

Municpalities: Arizona - El Porvenir - Esparta - Jutiapa - La Ceiba - La Masica - San Francisco - Tela.

La Ceiba

La Ceiba

Google Map - La Ceiba