Demerara-Mahaica Region

The Demerara-Mahaica region (see map) lies south of the Essequibo River, along the Atlantic coast, and contains the nation's capital of Georgetown. It borders the Mahaica-Berbice region to the southeast; Upper Demerara-Berbice region to the south; Essequibo Islands-West Demerara region to the west; and Atlantic Ocean to the north.

The capital of Demerara-Mahaica is Paradise, and the region is divided into two Neighborhood Councils: Moblissa/La Reconnai - Buxton/Mahaica.

East Coast Demerara

Google Map - Georgetown