Zacapa Department

Zacapa department (see map) resides in the western part of Guatemala, bordering Honduras to the east; Chiquimula and Jalapa departments to the south; El Progreso department to the west; and Alta Verapaz and Izabal departments to the north.

The capital of Zacapa department is the city of Zacapa, and the department is divided into 10 municipalities. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each region.

Municipalities: Cabañas - Estanzuela - Gualán - Huité - La Unión - Río Hondo - San Diego - Teculután - Usumatlán - Zacapa.

Río Hondo

Rio Hondo

Google Map - Rio Hondo



Google Map - Teculután



Google Map - Zacapa