Izabal Department

Izabal department (see map) is Guatemala's westernmost department, bordering Honduras to the east; Zacapa department to the south; Alta Verapaz department to the west; Petén department, Belize and Caribbean Sea to the north.

The capital of Izabal department is Puerto Barrios, and the department is divided into 5 municipalities. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each region. For those regions with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Municipalities: El Estor () - Livingston () - Los Amates () - Morales - Puerto Barrios.

El Estor

El Estor

Google Map - El Estor

Lake (Lago de) Izabal

Google Map - Lake (Lago de) Izabal



Google Map - Livingston

Río Dulce

Google Map - Río Dulce

Los Amates


Google Map - Mariscos

Puerto Barrios

Puerto Barrios

Google Map - Puerto Barrios

Izabal department guatemala hotels hostals hostels resorts maps guatemala