Guatemala Department

Guatemala department (see map) resides the center of Guatemala, bordering the El Progreso and Jalapa departments to the east; Santa Rosa and Escuintla departments to the south; Sacatepéquez and Chimaltenango departments to the west; and Baja Verapaz department to the north.

The capital of Guatemala department is Guatemala City, and the department is divided into 17 municipalities. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each region.

Municipalities: Amatitlán - Chinautla - Chuarrancho - Fraijanes - Guatemala (City) - Mixco - Palencia - San Miguel Petapa - San José del Golfo - San José Pinula - San Juan Sacatepéquez - San Pedro Ayampuc - San Pedro Sacatepéquez - San Raymundo - Santa Catarina Pinula - Villa Canales - Villa Nueva.



Google Map - Amatitlán


Guatemala City

Google Map - Guatemala City

Villa Canales