Escuintla Department

Escuintla department (see map) resides the southern edge of Guatemala, bordering Santa Rosa department to the east; Pacific Ocean to the south; Suchitepéquez department to the west; and Chimaltenango, Sacatepéquez and Guatemala departments to the north.

The capital of Escuintla department is the city of Escuintla, and the department is divided into 13 municipalities. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each region. For those regions with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Municipalities: Escuintla () - Guanagazapa - Iztapa - La Democracia - La Gomera - Masagua - Nueva Concepción - Palín - San José - San Vicente Pacaya - Santa Lucía Cotzumalguapa - Siquinalá - Tiquisate.


El Paredon

Google Map - El Paredon


Google Map - Escuintla

Puerto San José

Google Map - Puerto San José



Google Map - Iztapa

escuintla guatemala hotels hostals hostels resorts maps guatemala