La Libertad Department

La Libertad department (see map) resides in the southern part of El Salvador, along the coast. It shares a border with the San Salvador and La Paz departments to the east; Pacific Ocean to the south; Sonsonate and Santa Ana departments to the west; and Chalatenango department to the north.

The capital of La Libertad department is Santa Tecla, and the department is divided into 22 municipalities. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each municipality. For those municipalities with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Municipalities: Antiguo Cuscatlán - Chiltiupán - Ciudad Arce - Colón - Comasagua - Huizúcar - Jayaque - Jicalapa - La Libertad () - Nuevo Cuscatlán - Opico - Quezaltepeque - Sacacoyo - San José Villanueva - San Matías - San Pablo Tacachico - Santa Tecla - Talnique - Tamanique - Teotepeque - Tepecoyo - Zaragoza.

La Libertad Municipality

La Libertad

Google Map - La Libertad

Playa El Tunco/Sunzal

Google Map - Playa El Tunco/Sunzal

El Zonte

Google Map - El Zonte

Playa Majahual

Google Map - Playa Majahual

Playa Mizata

Google Map - Playa Mizata

Playa San Blas / Lomas de San Blas

Google Map - Playa San Blas / Lomas de San Blas

Santa Tecla Municipality

Santa Tecla

Google Map - Santa Tecla

Tamanique Municipality


Google Map - Tamanique

la libertad el salvador hotels hostals hostels playa el tunco sunzal resorts playa el zonte playa mizata el salvador playa