Loja Province

Loja province (see map) resides in the very south of Ecuador, bordering Zamora Chinchipe province to the east; Perú to the south; El Oro province to the west/northwest; and Azuay province to the north.

The capital of Loja province is the city of Loja, and the province is divided into 16 regions (cantons). Click on the text links below for accommodations in each region. For those regions with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Regions: Calvas - Catamayo - Celica - Chaguarpamba - Espíndola - Gonzanamá - Loja () - Macará - Olmedo - Paltas - Pindal - Puyango - Quilanga - Saraguro - Sozoranga - Zapotillo.

Loja Region


Google Map - Loja


Google Map - Vilcabamba

loja province ecuador hotels hostals hostels resorts