Los Lagos Region

The Los Lagos region (see map) lies just south of Chile's mid-section, where it shares a border with Argentina to the east; Aysén del General Carlos Ibáñez del Campo region to the south; Pacific Ocean to the west; and Los Ríos region to the north.

The capital of Los Lagos is Puerto Montt, and the region is divided into 4 provinces. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each province. For those provinces with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Provinces: Chiloe - Llanquihue () - Osorno () - Palena.

Llanquihue Province

Puerto Montt

Google Map - Puerto Montt

Puerto Pilar

Google Map - Puerto Pilar

Puerto Varas

Google Map - Puerto Varas

Osorno Province


Google Map - Osorno


Google Map - Puyehue

los lagos chile hotels hostals hostels resorts lodges