Coquimbo Region

The Coquimbo region (see map) lies in the northern part of Chile, and shares a border with Argentina to the east; Valparaíso region to the south; Pacific Ocean to the west; and Atacama region to the north.

The capital of Coquimbo is La Serena, and the region is divided into 3 provinces. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each province. For those provinces with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Provinces: Choapa - Elqui () - Limarí ().

Elqui Province


Google Map - Coquimbo

Elqui Valley (Valle de Elqui)

Google Map - Guanageros

Isla Puclaro
La Herradura

Google Map - La Herradura

La Serena

Google Map - La Serena

Peñuelas (between Coquimbo and La Serena)

Google Map - Peñuelas


Google Map - Tongoy


Google Map - Totoralillo

Limarí Province


Google Map - Limari


Google Map - Ovalle

coquimbo chile hotels hostals hostels resorts lodges