Atacama Region

The Atacama region (see map) lies in the northern part of Chile, where it shares a border with Argentina to the east; Coquimbo region to the south; Pacific Ocean to the west; and Antofagasta region to the north.

The capital of Atacama is Copiapó, and the region is divided into 3 provinces. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each province. For those provinces with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Provinces: Chañeral () - Copiapó () - Huasco ().

Chañaral Province


Google Map - Chañaral

Diego de Almagro

Google Map - Diego de Almagro

Copiapó Province

Bahia Inglesa

Google Map - Bahia Inglesa


Google Map - Caldera


Google Map - Copiapó

Huasco Province


Google Map - Huasco


Google Map - Vallenar

atacama chile hotels hostals hostels resorts lodges