Antofagasta Region

The Antofagasta region (see map) lies in the northern part of Chile, where it shares a border with Bolivia and Argentina to the east; Atacama region to the south; Pacific Ocean to the west; and Tarapacá region to the north.

The capital of Antofagasta is the city of Antofagasta, and the region is divided into 3 provinces. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each province. For those provinces with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Provinces: Antofagasta () - El Loa () - Tocopilla.

Antofagasta Province


Google Map - Antofagasta


Google Map - Mejillones


Google Map - Taltal

El Loa Province


Google Map - Calama

San Pedro de Atacama

Google Map - San Pedro de Atacama

Tocopilla Province


Google Map - Tocopilla

antofagasta chile hotels hostals hostels resorts lodges