Tarija Department

The Tarija department (see map) resides along the southernmost part of Bolivia, where it shares a border with Paraguay to the east; Argentina to the south; Potosí department to the west; and the Chuquisaca department to the north.

The capital of Tarija is the city of Tarija, and the department is divided into 5 provinces and 1 autonomous zone. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each region. For those regions with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Provinces & Autonomous Zones: Aniceto Arce () - Burdett O'Connor - Cercado () - Eustaquio Méndez - Gran Chaco (Autonomous Zone) () - José María Vailés.

Aniceto Arce Province


Google Map - Bermejo

Cercado Province


Google Map - Tarija

Gran Chaco Province (Autonomous Zone)


Google Map - Yacuiba


Google Map - Villamontes

tarija bolivia hotels hostals hostels accommodations