Santa Cruz Department

The Santa Cruz department (see map) is Bolivia's largest department, and it resides along the easternmost part of Bolivia where it shares a border with the Brazil to the east/northeast; Paraguay and Chuquisaca department to the south; Chuquisaca and Cochabamba departments to the west; and the Beni department to the west/northwest.

The capital of Santa Cruz is the city of Santa Cruz de la Sierra, and the department is divided into 15 provinces. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each region. For those regions with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Provinces: Andrés Ángel Sandoval - Ibáñez - Ichilo - Chiquitos () - Cordillera - Florida - Germán Busch () - Guarayos - Ignacio Warnes - José Miguel de Velasco () - Manuel María Caballero - Ñuflo de Chávez () - Obíspo Santiesteban - Sara - Vallegrande.

Chiquitos Province


Google Map - Roboré

Santiago de Chiquitos

Google Map - Santiago de Chiquitos

Germán Busch Province

Puerto Quijarro

Google Map - Puerto Quijarro

Puerto Suárez

Google Map - Puerto Suárez

José Miguel de Velasco Province

San Ignacio de Velasco

Google Map - San Ignacio de Velasco

Santa Cruz (de la Sierra)

Google Map - Santa Cruz (de la Sierra)


Ñuflo de Chávez Province


Google Map - Concepción

santa cruz bolivia hotels hostals hostels accommodations