La Paz Department

The La Paz department (see map) resides along Bolivia's western edge, where it shares a border with the Beni and Cochabamba departments to the east; Oruro department and Chile to the south; Peru to the west; and the Pando department to the north.

The capital of La Paz is the city of La Paz, and the department is divided into 20 provinces. Click on the text links below for accommodations in each region. For those regions with multiple destinations, click on the icons () to view them.

Provinces: Abel Iturralde - Aroma - Bautista Saavedra - Caranavi () - Eliodoro Camacho - Franz Tamayo - Bualberto Villaroel - Ingavi - Inquisivi - José Manuel Pando - José Ramón Loayza - Larecaja - Los Andes - Manco Kapac () - Muñecas - Nor(North) Yungas () - Omasuyos - Pacajes - Pedro Domingo Murillo () - Sur (South) Yungas ().

Caranavi Province


Google Map - Caranavi

Manco Kapac Province


Google Map - Copacabana

Lake(Lago) Titikaka

Google Map - Lake(Lago) Titikaka

North (Nor) Yungas Province


Google Map - Coroico

North (Nor) Yungas

Pedro Domingo Murillo Province

El Alto

Google Map - El Alto

La Paz

Google Map - La Paz

South (Sur) Yungas Province

South (Sur) Yungas
la paz bolivia hotels hostals hostels accommodations